The 82nd Annual Academy Awards® Winners

Author: Sami  /  Category: Celebrity Gossip

Ready for the Oscars 2010 Steve MartinHere are the winners of the 82nd Academy Awards.

Best Picture

* “The Hurt Locker”  !Winner!
* “Avatar” James Cameron and Jon Landau, Producers
* “The Blind Side” Nominees to be determined
* “District 9” Peter Jackson and Carolynne Cunningham, Producers
* “An Education” Finola Dwyer and Amanda Posey, Producers
* “Inglourious Basterds” Lawrence Bender, Producer
* “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire” Lee Daniels, Sarah Siegel-Magness and Gary Magness, Producers
* “A Serious Man” Joel Coen and Ethan Coen, Producers
* “Up” Jonas Rivera, Producer
* “Up in the Air” Daniel Dubiecki, Ivan Reitman and Jason Reitman, Producers


* Jeff Bridges in “Crazy Heart” !Winner!
* George Clooney in “Up in the Air”
* Colin Firth in “A Single Man”
* Morgan Freeman in “Invictus”
* Jeremy Renner in “The Hurt Locker”


* Sandra Bullock in “The Blind Side” !Winner!
* Helen Mirren in “The Last Station”
* Carey Mulligan in “An Education”
* Gabourey Sidibe in “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire”
* Meryl Streep in “Julie & Julia”


* Christoph Waltz in “Inglourious Basterds” !Winner!
* Matt Damon in “Invictus”
* Woody Harrelson in “The Messenger”
* Christopher Plummer in “The Last Station”
* Stanley Tucci in “The Lovely Bones


* Mo’Nique in “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire” !Winner!
* Penélope Cruz in “Nine”
* Vera Farmiga in “Up in the Air”
* Maggie Gyllenhaal in “Crazy Heart”
* Anna Kendrick in “Up in the Air”


* “The Hurt Locker” Kathryn Bigelow !Winner!
* “Avatar” James Cameron
* “Inglourious Basterds” Quentin Tarantino
* “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire” Lee Daniels
* “Up in the Air” Jason Reitman


* “The Hurt Locker” Written by Mark Boal !Winner!
* “Inglourious Basterds” Written by Quentin Tarantino
* “The Messenger” Written by Alessandro Camon & Oren Moverman
* “A Serious Man” Written by Joel Coen & Ethan Coen
* “Up” Screenplay by Bob Peterson, Pete Docter, Story by Pete Docter, Bob Peterson, Tom McCarthy


* “Up” Pete Docter !Winner!
* “Coraline” Henry Selick
* “Fantastic Mr. Fox” Wes Anderson
* “The Princess and the Frog” John Musker and Ron Clements
* “The Secret of Kells” Tomm Moore


* “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire” Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher !Winner!
* “District 9” Written by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell
* “An Education” Screenplay by Nick Hornby
* “In the Loop” Screenplay by Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell, Armando Iannucci, Tony Roche
* “Up in the Air” Screenplay by Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner


* “El Secreto de Sus Ojos” Argentina !Winner!
* “The Milk of Sorrow” Peru
* “Un Prophète” France
* “The White Ribbon” Germany
* “Ajami” Israel

What did you think Steve and Alec performance hosting Oscars? Did you pick the winners?

Add to RSS Feed Add to Technorati Favorites Stumble It! Digg It!

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The 82nd Annual Academy Awards® Winners”

  1. Vectro Says:

    Steve and Alec were funny. I’m glad “The Dude” won best actor. I haven’t seen Hurt Locker yet, but I wasn’t expecting Hurt Locker to win. Then again it was the most culturally relevant. I’m glad James Cameron took his losses professionally.

  2. Vectro Says:

    Correction: I’m glad he took his losses in a professional way.

  3. Sami Says:

    You would of thought daggers from eyes would be happening when hearing your ex won over you.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge